Both Fitness Partners and member users can cancel a scheduled workout.
Cancel an Event:
Fitness Partners can cancel an event or reservation which cancels the event for everyone who is scheduled to participate.
To cancel an event from the Highlights page, select the event and click the red Cancel button. A window will pop up asking you if you want to cancel one event or all events on that day and time if the event is scheduled to occur more than once. Select the correct option for your need.
Email Notification: Member users scheduled for the event will receive an automated email notifying them that the event(s) has been cancelled.
Credit: If the scheduled workout is a paid event, credit will be given so that another workout of the same format can be scheduled in the future. Non-paid events will simply be removed from each member user’s Schedule.
Cancel a Workout:
Member users can cancel their own workouts in Hello Workout.
To cancel a Scheduled Workout, go to your Schedule on Hello Workout and click the red Cancel button next to the workout that you would like to cancel.
Email Notification: The Fitness Partner (teacher/trainer) will receive an automated email notifying them that you have cancelled your workout.
Credit: If the scheduled workout is a paid event, credit will be given so that another workout of the same format can be scheduled in the future. Non-paid events will simply be removed from your Schedule.
Fitness Partners can also cancel a schedule workout for a member user (client). From your Highlights page, select the workout and click on the number that displays in the Attendee column.
When the Attendee List displays, select the member user (client) that want to cancel their workout and click the x at the end of the row. A bubble will appear asking if you would like to Cancel the workout or acknowledge a Late Cancel.
If you select Late Cancel, the member user (client) is charged for the missed workout.
If you have questions about canceling a workout, please contact us at www.helloworkout.com/support or from the Support menu once logged into Hello Workout.